(Harleen Kaur, Intern Journalist)Deoria: Activists gathered at the party office in Basiawan under the leadership of SP District President Dr. Dilip Yadav. From here, MLC Ram Sundar Das Advocate, former MLA Suresh Yadav, former MLC JP Jaiswal, former MLA Manbodh Prasad, Vijayalakshmi Gautam, Ashok Singh Kushwaha, Ashok Yadav, Hridaynarayan Jaiswal, Suresh Yadav, Dharamvir Gupta, etc. activists reached DM residence and addressed the Governor Demand letter handed over to DM. Meanwhile, SP National General Secretary Ramashankar Vidyarthi, Ranveer Yadav, Chandrika Nishad, Vijay Rawat, Avneesh Yadav, etc. reached the DM residence while taking sugarcane on a tractor from the city’s Purva intersection.

Police arrested two dozen SP workers hereBhakiyu activists, Panchayat Representative Mahasabha, CPIML, National Equality Party, Phoolan Sena, Congress, Communist Party of India demonstrated in protest against the Agriculture Bill. Congress District President Dharmendra Singh, Mukund Bhaskar, District President Raghavendra Pratap Shahi, Krishna Kant Singh, Shichchand Ram, etc. were present.

The Left parties, staged a protest at Subhash Chowk in the city. During this time copies of the bill were burnt and the bill was demanded to be withdrawn. Speakers said that this bill is anti-farmer. The struggle will continue until it is withdrawn. During this time, the police and agitators got into trouble. The agitators wanted to go to the collectorate in protest, but the police stopped them. Geeta Pandey, Rishi Pandey of Azad Hid Sena, Dr. Chaturanan Ojha, Arvid Giri, Umesh Yadav. Ram Kishore Verma, Brajendra Tripathi, etc. were present.